Brandbright vs IP Enginering

Discussion of Rolling Stock related topics should go here
Ardglen
Cleaner
Cleaner

Brandbright vs IP Enginering

Post by Ardglen » Sat Sep 12, 2009 3:48 am

Hi everyone,
I am new to the delights of garden railways and this foum. I have a Roundhouse Linda & Taliesin on order and am looking to purchase some carriages to run behind them. I have noticed that both Brandbright & IP Engineering offer some nice looking laser cut kits of Ffestiniog carriages. Looking at both manufacturers websites there seems to be some dimensional differances between the differant brands despite some of the carriages being of similar/same prototypes. I would appreciate any suggestions which would look better behind the abovementioned Roundhouse locos.
Regards
Andrew

PCLR
Trainee Driver
Trainee Driver

Post by PCLR » Sat Sep 12, 2009 9:59 am

Welcome to the form. If I was in your shoe I would go for ip engineering .I personly they are better kit my friend has a set and they are fab model.
Michael
Buckinghamshire Railway Centre !!
VAMES!!
keeping steem alive if a little smaller!
Michael

Hancockshire
Driver
Driver

Post by Hancockshire » Sat Sep 12, 2009 10:27 am

I've only used brandbright & I was impressed on how well it fitted together. But they need wheels & couplings. When I visited my local garden railway, one of the visitors had three IP-engineering coaches & they are fantastic & a great value for money as they are complete kits

andysleigh
Driver
Driver

Post by andysleigh » Sat Sep 12, 2009 3:45 pm

BRANDBRIGHT!

can always trust them. had bad experiences with ip

MuzTrem
Driver
Driver

Post by MuzTrem » Sat Sep 12, 2009 5:58 pm

I've never had a bad experience with IP (though admittedly I've never had a bad experience Brandbright either).

Remember that the Roundhouse engines are slightly overscale. I gather the IP coaches are too, so would probably be the better match.