Hello Plus Building A New 2 Rail O Scale Outdoor Layout

A place for the discussion of garden railways and any garden style/scale portable and/or indoor layouts
2 Rail O Scale Outdoors
Cleaner
Cleaner

Hello Plus Building A New 2 Rail O Scale Outdoor Layout

Post by 2 Rail O Scale Outdoors » Sat Feb 11, 2017 11:39 pm

Hello everyone I am glad I found this forum. I originally was modeling HO scale Outdoors worked great, but I was snared by an O scale KTM 5011 Class Santa Fe 2-10-4, what a beast, so I decided to get rid of the HO stuff and now have started a new O scale layout outdoors. I like the fact the Forum accepts Any Scale, Any Gauge.

I have a new blog, here is the link: https://oscaleoutdoors.blogspot.com/ documenting my trials and tribulations in this endeavor. I hope to encourage other people to go into the Great Outdoors as well with O scale 2 Rail or 3 Rail or any scale for that matter. I am new at this blogging thing so bare with me as I learn the ropes. I look forward to hearing from everyone. I will be posting on my Blog sometime tomorrow on the installation of my new can motor for my KTM 2-10-4

Best Regards

invicta280
Trainee Driver
Trainee Driver

Post by invicta280 » Sun Feb 12, 2017 12:39 pm

Impressive locomotives! Welcome to the forum.
Interesting trackbed construction.
The corrugated land drain stuff ( it's usually known by different local trade names in different countries) comes in two types, with or without seepage holes in the wall. Many years back I worked in a factory in New Zealand making this stuff. I assume you are using the type without holes that carries the water away from the area to be drained.

2 Rail O Scale Outdoors
Cleaner
Cleaner

Roadbed

Post by 2 Rail O Scale Outdoors » Sun Feb 12, 2017 5:47 pm