Peco gauge 1 track

Do you have a problem? Here is the place to appeal for help
Post Reply
User avatar
EVR
New User
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2023 7:35 pm

Peco gauge 1 track

Post by EVR » Thu Mar 16, 2023 9:57 pm

I have a layout with Peco gauge 1 track and would like to run a Roundhouse steam locomotive on it. But before doing this I would like to know if there would be no problems with the Peco points and also if the wheel flanges of a Roundhouse locomotive would touch the sleepers?

Any info would be helpfull

thank you

Paul

User avatar
Tony Bird
Trainee Driver
Trainee Driver
Posts: 572
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2010 8:25 am
Location: Cardiff, South Wales, UK.

Re: Peco gauge 1 track

Post by Tony Bird » Fri Mar 17, 2023 8:33 am

Hi Paul,

The Cardiff Model Engineering Society uses Peco G1 track on its garden railway it having the same code 200 rail that Peco Sm32 uses, other than vintage model locomotives with their deep flanges there has been no problems running any stock on it including G45. As to points I cannot help as the CMES track is dual gauge so doesn't use Peco points.

Some video of the track in operation https://youtu.be/ph26bwye6Bw

The club's next open day is on Sunday if anyone fancies a play.

Take care Tony.

User avatar
Tony Bird
Trainee Driver
Trainee Driver
Posts: 572
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2010 8:25 am
Location: Cardiff, South Wales, UK.

Re: Peco gauge 1 track

Post by Tony Bird » Fri Mar 17, 2023 8:38 am

Hello again Paul,

Sorry, I forgot to mention it is only the ground level track that uses Peco G1 track, the raised track uses Peco G45.

Tony.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests