iMax B6 charger - starter guide

A place for discussing battery-electric locomotives, whether they're diesel, steam or even electric outline
ge_rik
Administrator
Administrator

iMax B6 charger - starter guide

Post by ge_rik » Wed May 17, 2017 3:46 pm

Following several requests on a thread about Deltang Rxs, I've put together what I hope is a useful introductory guide for people on using the iMax B6 charger.

http://riksrailway.blogspot.com/2017/05 ... arger.html

Sorry it's taken a few days to get this sorted out but I decided I needed to buy a new charger as the one I've been using is getting on for five years old and was a clone of the original charger, so I felt I needed to make sure the current batch of chargers work in the same way. As it turned out, they do - but it's handy having two chargers.

Anyway, I hope it proves useful. If you feel it lacks clarity at any point or there's something important missing, then let me know and I'll remedy it. Bear in mind though that it's not intended to be a comprehensive guide, just something to get folks started.

Rik
------------------------
Peckforton Light Railway - Blog Facebook Youtube

philipy

Re: iMax B6 charger - starter guide

Post by philipy » Wed May 17, 2017 9:25 pm

I've just briefly flicked through, Rik, and it looks great so far. Thank you very much
Philip

LNR
Driver
Driver

Post by LNR » Thu May 18, 2017 7:37 am

Well Rik, that you have bought a new charger, put all those words together and taken all those photos in a very short time is a great credit to you. They are great chargers, and have the ability to be used relatively simply, or as complicated as you like. Well done.
Grant.
PS Did yours come standard with the white Tamiya (Molex) plug? as mine has Deans plugs. When being plugged and unplugged regularly I find these a constant source of connection breaks, to the extent of making a small tool to re-roll the sockets to size.

Jbs
Cleaner
Cleaner

Post by Jbs » Thu May 18, 2017 10:28 am